Connect with us

Sports

Brighton vs Chelsea Starting XI Lineup, Mason Mount returns, Lukaku and Callum Hudson-Odoi starts #BhaChe

Published

on

Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

This match was brought forward several weeks due to our involvement in the Club World Cup. While winning that is one of the main goals left to achieve now this season, we cannot neglect the league lest we start risking our top-four finish.

Tuchel has chosen to give Lukaku and Ziyech another chance, while Hudson-Odoi gets the nod as an attacking right wing-back.

Here we go!


Brighton & Hove Albion starting XI:
Sanchez | Lamptey, Cucurella, Webster, Mac Allister, Gross, Moder, Alzate, Welbeck, Burn, Veltman

Substitutes from: Scherpen, McGill, Maupay, Trossard, March, Caicedo, Roberts, Leonard, Ferguson

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Arrizabalaga | Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicuta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Kanté, Hudson-Odoi | Ziyech, Lukaku, Mount

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Hall, Sarr, Kovacic, Loftus-Cheek, Saúl, Havertz, Pulisic, Werner


Date / Time: Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 20.00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST
Venue: AmEx Stadium, Brighton, UK
Referee: Kevin Friend (on pitch); Andre Marriner (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); USA, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League; Canal+ Sport 3 (elsewhere)
Steaming: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); HotStar (India); DStv Now (NGA)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2021 Newsfactnigeria.com

%d bloggers like this: