Connect with us


Ballon D’Or 2021: Full List Of All Winners.



Stars like Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Luis Suarez and a host of other players were all in attendance. One shock of the night was 5 time Ballon D’Or winner, Cristiano Ronaldo was absent from the event.

The event kicked off as they announced the winner of the 2021 trophee kopa. It was a tight line as Bukayo Saka, Mason Greenwood and others were all squared up with Barcelona youngster, Pedri. The Barca boy however clinched the award.

Also on the night, France Football presented Robert Lewandowski with the Striker of the Year award. A new award newly created by the organizers. 

On the Women’s category, Barcelona’s midfielder Alexia Putellas won the 2021 female Ballon D’Or after scoring 38 goals and making 27 assists. She also lifted the Primera Iberdrola, Copa de la Reina and the Women’s Champions League.

On the Best goalkeepers category, PSG shot stopper, Gianluigi Donnarumma beat Chelsea’s No1, Édouard Mendy to win the Yashin Trophy.

In another category created was “club of the year” and the winner was Last years UEFA champions league winners, Chelsea.

Finally, the winner of the Ballon D’Or 2021 men’s category is PSG star, Lionel Messi. He beat Lewandowski to the award. This has now become his 7th award.

With this, he has now surpassed his closest rival Cristiano Ronaldo who has just 5 awards to his name.

Ballon D’Or ranking from 10th position:

10th- Donnarumma

9th- Mbappe

8th- De Bruyne

7th- Salah

6th- Ronaldo

5th- Kante

4th- Benzema


2nd- Lewandowski

1st- Messi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2021

%d bloggers like this: